Finished the Coat!

I’m ready for the weekend!

DSCN8072(And yes, I did put the coat on my dressform over my 1830s day dress in order to take a picture.)


I had already previously remarked that my coat had arrived but that I had to sew on the lace and buttons in their entirety.  Not only did I do so, but I finished with half a week to spare!  The coat is ready in time for its debut this weekend, and I’m ready to face some Doodles entirely in my own damn kit.

arms_jimmy fallon

body_julie andrews sound of music

michael jackson

One response to “Finished the Coat!

  1. The Captain

    Huzzah! The lace sewing is the worst part of coat construction! Well done!

Leave a Reply

