Sidelined for now, it seems. Looking toward the winter…

Injuring an ankle practically on the eve of the biggest event this year has taken a lot of the wind out of my sails. I already missed one event, and now it looks like I’m going civilian to the big one. Soft tissue injuries can take six, eight, or more weeks to mend, and I’d have an even bigger problem on my hands if I went out there and re-injured myself while I was still healing. Keep an eye on Instagram; if my dinky phone gets internet access where we are I’ll certainly post photos of my mates on the field.

Looking ahead to this winter, I’ve planned a mish-mosh of posts for both the soldiers and the ladies. Just like the article I wrote for my friends at CliqUnited, I have posts in the works regarding women’s fashion, etc., as well as more anecdotes from past events. If there’s something you’d like to hear about, let me know! I love hearing from people. It encourages me to write more.  Thanks for sticking with me while I’ve been in a lull, and stay tuned for winter fun!

Leave a Reply

